What Are the Biggest Emerging Issues for Cities?

Photo Credit: Jean-Christophe Benoist CC BY 3.0

I first and foremost write about the areas where I have interest and have a contribution to make to the discussion that other people aren’t making. But I also want to write about what you, my readers, are interested in and think is important to world.

Before I get to that, I wanted to remind you that I have a free monthly newsletter with exclusive content for email subscribers. It includes personal updates on what I’m up, along with some exclusive writing and a selection of the most interesting links I found that month.

I had been in the habit of tweeting out a lot of links to great articles, but I’m moving away from Twitter. So I’m moving my link roundup to my email list.

This is material you can’t get anywhere else, so don’t miss out. Sign up at the top of the right sidebar on my blog. Just enter your email address and go. You also get a free PDF copy for my e-book The Urban State of Mind just for signing up.

If you are also interested in getting every single blog post sent to your email in addition to my monthly newsletter, subscribe at this link.

Back to the topic at hand. I’m interested in hearing from you about what you want to hear about and think is important.

Specifically, what are the emerging, going forward issues that you think are most important in the urban (or other) world?

Relatedly, who do you think are the most interesting new or young writers I should check out?

Please post your ideas in the comments, or send me an email, because while this is a personal site, I want it to be valuable to you too. Thanks for reading and for your input.

 

from Aaron M. Renn
http://www.urbanophile.com/2017/04/03/what-are-the-biggest-emerging-issues-for-cities/

Leave a Reply

